From Gas Works to Architectural Salvage
Carroll/Camden Industrial Area | Website
This event occurred in the past.
Opened in 1885 as the headquarters of the Chesapeake Gas Works Company, 1415 Bayard Street was the valve house for an immense gas production facility until a merger with the company that became BG&E near the turn of the century. Housewerks Architectural Salvage now occupies the building as a showroom for salvaged items from historic Baltimore. Please join Baltimore Heritage and Housewerks owner Ben Riddleberger for a little wine and cheese and a tour of this fascinating building.