BSO: Yo-Yo Ma
This event occurred in the past.

  • Critic's Pick
Mid-Town Belvedere | Website
  • 0 Reviews


**Tickets for this concert are currently only available to subscribers. Subscribers must be logged in to their accounts to purchase tickets.** Marin Alsop, conductor Yo-Yo Ma, cello Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World” Dvořák: Cello Concerto The ever-adventurous cellist Yo-Yo Ma — who earned two Grammy Awards with the BSO in 1995 — performs Dvořák’s sublime and sensuous concerto. The lyricism and elation of Dvořák’s show-piece is paired with the composer’s beloved musical trip to America through his “New World” symphony.