Brahms' Symphony No. 4
This event occurred in the past.

  • Critic's Pick
Mid-Town Belvedere | Website
  • 0 Reviews


Jakub Hrůša, conductor Sergey Khachatryan, violin Janáček: Jealousy Sibelius: Violin Concerto Brahms: Symphony No. 4 “You just never know when lightening will strike,” said the Baltimore Sun on Jakub Hrůša’s 2014 debut. In his welcome return, he is joined by the electrifying Armenian, Sergey Khachatryan, in Sibelius’s intense and thrilling violin concerto. Brahms’ Fourth Symphony represents the capstone of the composer’s symphonic achievement, a profound expression of the complexity of the human spirit.